My Workplace account is disabled: what can I do about it?

If your Workplace account has been disabled, you'll see a message saying your account is disabled when you try to log in.
If you don't see this message when you try to log in, you might be having a different login problem.
Why is my Workplace account disabled?
We disable Workplace accounts that don't follow the Workplace Online Terms or the Workplace Acceptable Use Policy. Some examples include:
  • Posting content that doesn't follow the Workplace Terms of Use.
  • Using a fake name.
  • Impersonating someone.
  • Contacting other people for the purpose of harassment, advertising, promoting, or other conduct that's not allowed.
What can I do if my Workplace account has been disabled?
You can appeal the decision to disable your Workplace account in the Facebook or Instagram app.
If your Workplace account has been disabled, you will receive an email that notifies you and provides more information on how to appeal the decision.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No